The Haskell Book

I’m learning Haskell, officially! I’ve made a commitment to work through the book “Haskell Programming: From First Principles” by Christopher Allen and Julie Moronuki (see here: http://haskellbook.com/) before attending LambdaConf in May of this year (2017).

Therefore, the first few posts I will make here will be self-serving – perhaps regarding surprising things I learn about Haskell and/or GHC as I work through the book’s chapters and exercises. For your reference, I am using Stack (see https://www.stackage.org/) and GHCi version 8.0.1. Disclaimer: I am not a Haskell expert by any stretch of that term. Okay?

So, without further ado…

Leave a Reply

